Sony has posted a fresh post on the Official PlayStation Blog, revealing new details regarding the PS Plus Collection subscription.

For the first time, we were told about the PS Plus Collection service, included in the PS Plus subscription, at the September PS5 presentation. This is Sony’s answer to Xbox Game Pass – starting PS Plus subscribers on PS5 with a collection of two dozen major PS4 titles for free.

PS Plus Collection service will start working at the start of PS5 sales. Owners of a PS Plus subscription will be able to open access to the collection of games for free and activate – after activation, all games will remain available while the subscription is valid.

At the same time, Sony has published an updated list of PS Plus Collection games. Since the publication of the first edition of 18 games, two more projects have been added: Call of Duty: Black Ops III and Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy. The list now looks like this:

YOU CAN ALSO READ:  Black Shark has released several new products
  • Bloodborne
  • Days gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • God of war
  • Infamous second son
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • The last guardian
  • The last of us remastered
  • Until dawn
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops III – Zombies Chronicles Edition
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Mortal kombat x
  • Persona 5
  • Resident Evil 7: Biohazard

PS Plus Collection will not be available in China and it looks like only PS5 owners will be able to take advantage of the offer. It’s unclear if PS4 owners who don’t buy the PS5 will be able to access games through the service. At the same time warns that the list of games may differ depending on the region.

At the same time, Sony announced its November free games collection for PS Plus subscribers – one game for the next generation console. This is the comedic Bugsnax adventure from the creators of Octodad. The giveaway starts on the day the new console is released and PS5 owners will be able to download the game until January 4, 2021.

YOU CAN ALSO READ:  Which budget smartphone to choose in 2020?

PS4 and PS5 owners with a PS Plus subscription will also be able to get free Lord of the Rings action game Middle-Earth: Shadow of War and Hollow Knight indie metroidvania – they can be downloaded until November 30.

Everything you need to know about PS5 backward compatibility

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x